As If He Had Been

The samizdat series Kde domov můj (Where Is My Home), founded in 1978, was run by Antonín Petruželka and Vratislav Färber. It almost exclusively focused on publishing poetry written by poets "without an audience" (Z. Hejda, H. Lilia, F. D. Merth, I. Blatný, I. Wernisch, J. H. Krchovský) and translations (B. Reynek). The poetry collections were usually accompanied by a frontispiece with an original illustration or a photographic portrait.

Subject: One Literature?
Author: Wernisch, Ivan
Title: As If He Had Been
Date: 1985
Technique: illustrations by Miloš Vojtěchovský
Origin: samizdat
Licence: Free license

Other exhibits from the chapter

This website uses cookies.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, provide social media features and analyze our traffic. We also share information about the use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. They may use the data together with other information they collect about you while using their services.

Deny all
Show details
Allow all